Latest News

Who We Are

Cork Education Support Centre (CESC) is funded by the Department of Education through the Teacher Education Section (TES) under the National Development Plan. Since its establishment in 1973 the Centre has provided Primary, Post-Primary, National, Regional and Local Professional development for teachers in Cork city and county.

Find out more about us »

CESC Building Our Facilities

Cork Education Support Centre is a purpose-built facility dedicated to the training and support of the education community in its catchment area. Meeting and training rooms are available to accommodate up to 80 people.

Read more about our facilities »

CESC Schedule

June 2016
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
   
3rd
4th
5th
6th
7th
8th
10th
11th
12th
16th
17th
19th
24th
26th
27th
28th
29th
30th
     

Most of these events are by invitation only.
View other available courses and book places.

Wed 01 Jun 11.30 to 14.30 Reading Recovery - IPD18 New Teachers
Thu 02 Jun 18.30 to 22.00 Positive Success Group
Thu 09 Jun 11.30 - 14.30 Reading Recovery Graduation
Mon 13 Jun 09.00 to 17.00 French Embassy
10.00 to 12.00 NIPT - Non Droichead Meeting
18.30 to 21.00 Campaí Samraidh Training
19.00 to 21.00 IMATA - AGM
Tue 14 Jun 17.00 to 20.00 Mata sa Rang Module One Workshop 5
11.30 to 14.30 Reading Recovery New Group 2016/2017
16.30 to 18.30 NQT Interview Skills
Wed 15 Jun 11.30 to 14.30 Literacy Lift Off
18.00 to 20.30 Positive Success Group
19.00 to 21.00 Cork French Teachers Association
Sat 18 Jun 09.00 to 17.00 Hibernia College - SPHE Cluster B
Mon 20 Jun 11.30 to 14.30 Literacy Lift Off
09.30 to 16.30 SESS - Catherine Fitzgerald
Tue 21 Jun 09.00 to 16.00 SESS - PDANC Meeting
14.00 to 16.00 SESS - Supports Scheme Meeting
Wed 22 Jun 09.30 to 14.30 SESS - Donal O'Faolain
10.00 to 15.30 Learning School Project
11.30 to 14.30 Reading Recovery - New Group 2016/2017
15.30 to 18.00 Summer Tutor Briefing
Thu 23 Jun 09.00 to 17.00 SESS - Angela Marting
09.30 to 17.00 Department of Education & Skills
Sat 25 Jun 09.00 to 17.00 Hibernia College - Early Childhood Education
09.00 - 16.30 PCI College - Autumn C&P Certificate Cork

Freedom of Information & Data Protection Acts